JALANDHAR, JANUARY 28-(STN) Election Commission of India has appointed four General and Two Police observers for all nine assembly segments of Jalandhar district while three senior IRS officers were earlier appointed as expenditure observers.

Giving more details, Deputy Commissioner Ghanshyam Thori said the ECI has appointed four senior IAS and two IPS officers as observers to keep a close tab over proper implementation of model code of conduct, and entire election procedure to ensure free, fair and transparent polls in Jalandhar.

He said that 2007 batch officer Manoj Kumar (9115550854), 2008 batch officer Dr. Saroj Kumar (9115550851), 2009 batch officer Bhupinder S Chaudhry (9115550853), and 2021 batch officer Anil Kumar Aggarwal (9115550852) have been appointed as General Observers while 1998 batch Vikram Singh (9115550862), and 2008 batch Dr. NH Kohli (9115550860) are Police observers for Jalandhar.

The district election officer further said that Mr Manoj Kumar would be general observer for assembly constituency 35-Jalandhar Central, 38-Adampur  Dr. Manoj Kumar for 30-Phillaur, 37-Jalandhar Cantt,  Bhupindra S Chaudhry for 33-Kartarpur, 34-Jalandhar West and 36-Jalandhar North Constituency, while Anil Kumar Aggarwal has been appointed as General Observer for 31-Nakodar,  32- Shahkot assembly segment. Likewise, Vikram Singh Mann would be Police Observer for 34-Jalandhar West, 35-Jalandhar Central, 36-Jalandhar North, and 37-Jalandhar Cantt and Dr. N.Kolanchi to be observer for 30-Phillaur, 31-Nakodar, 32-Shahkot,33-Kartarpur and 38-Adamour.

The DC said that 2001 batch IRS officer Pradeep Kumar Meel (9115550857) to be expenditure observer for 33-Kartarpur, 36-Jalandhar North and 38-Adampur, 2007 batch IRS officer Satyapaul Singh Meena (9115550859) to be expenditure Observer for 31-Nakodar, 32-Shahkot and 34 Jalandhar West. Similarly  Ayaz Ahmad Kohli (9115550858) has been appointed as expenditure  Observer for 30 Phillaur, 35 Jalandhar Central and 37 Jalandhar Cantt.

He also said that the administration has appointed various teams to ensure close coordination of election machinery with observers so as to ensure smooth conduct of entire election procedure.
Reitrating his commitment to conduct free, fair and transparent polls in Jalandhar, the DC said that elaborate arrangements have been put in place for this purpose.