Chandigarh:April,8th(STN) The Punjab Police has made a large number of transfers. New police commissioners of Amritsar, Jalandhar and Ludhiana have been appointed. Apart from this, 5 new SSPs have been changed. Kostub Sharma has been appointed as the new Police Commissioner of Ludhiana, Gurpreet Singh Toor Jaldhar and Arun Pal Singh as the new Amritsar Police Commissioner. Apart from this, Swapna Sharma has been posted as SSP Jalandhar Dehati, J Alanchejian as SSP Bathinda, Deepak Hilori as SSP Ludhiana Rural, Gaurav Tora, SSP Mansa and Bhupinder Singh as SSP Fazilka.